Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is the seventh chakra, located at the base of the spine. Symbolized as a four petaled lotus flower with a down-pointing triangle, and the colour red. It…

Continue ReadingRoot Chakra
Read more about the article Sacral Chakra
binary comment

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is the sixth chakra and is located a few finger widths below the navel. It is most commonly symbolised by the colour orange, a six petal lotus…

Continue ReadingSacral Chakra

Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra or 7th Chakra is located at the top of the head. It’s Sanskrit name is Sahasrara, which simply translated means “Thousand Petals”. It’s said to give access to…

Continue ReadingCrown Chakra

Solar Plexus

Solar Plexus Chakra or 5th Chakra is positioned just above the navel. It’s Sanskrit name is Manipura, which means “city of jewels”. A ten-petalled lotus flower containing an inverted triangle…

Continue ReadingSolar Plexus

Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra or 4th Chakra is positioned at the lower centre of the chest. It’s Sanskrit name is Anāhata, which means “unbeaten”. A twelve-petalled lotus flower containing two interlaced triangles,…

Continue ReadingHeart Chakra